What You Want to Know::My Favorite Place

Here in Taiwan it’s hard for me to choose just one place that I could call my favorite place, since there are quite a few places I have yet to go to and also there are quite a few that I like. So, to answer Therese’s question: “What is your favorite place in Taiwan?”, I would have to answer: the mountains.

Image by Laura Smith

I didn’t grow up near mountains. Sure, Michigan has some hills, which are nice, but mountains are truly majestic – especially if you are able to view them during a gorgeous sunset:

Image by Laura Smith

Image by Laura Smith

Image by Laura Smith

And they also allow for great exercise.

Image by Laura Smith

And when the clouds and fog roll in, it’s so mystical that I have to stop in my tracks every time.

Image by Laura Smith

Image by Laura Smith

Every time I make it into the mountains, I feel so incredibly calm. I try to do my best to find a little place away from the other people on the same path, which is easy on a weekday, but definitely hard on the weekends. I always feel so calm, peaceful, and connected when I’m in the mountains. I feel like there is so much they have to tell and their massive, immense size definitely reminds me of how small we really are.

Image by Laura Smith

2 thoughts on “What You Want to Know::My Favorite Place

Leave a Reply

